About This Renaissance Man

I believe myself  to be a renaissance man because I have so very many interest in life. I consider myself an accomplished musician, a multimedia artist and a freelance writer. I hold a doctorate in jurisprudence, a bachelor degree in business law and a liberal arts associate degree in ornamental horticulture.

I make my living writing and designing custom stained glass panels. I currently am in the process of starting a new business designing and constructing handcrafted funerary urns. In the past, I was employed as a 501 (c) 3 administrator and advocate working with people with disabilities, as a photojournalist and as a horticulturist specializing in deciduous trees.

I wish I could say that I’m one of the nicest guys you’ll ever meet – but it wouldn’t ring true. However, I do try to show respect to all and when I realize I have fallen short of that goal, I often man up and apologize. I am a man of restrained temperament.

Philosophically, I believe that people have a God-given right to be respected by one another and a right to live a dignified life. We all have a duty to one another to be tolerant and accept our various experiences as part of life’s joie de vivre. This is of course, easier said than done.

Politically, I consider myself to be middle of the road. I do believe that the purpose of having a government is to provide for the common welfare of mankind and advance the species of man. Knowing that man’s time on Earth is limited, I believe we all have a duty to contribute in our own way toward the advancement of our eventual plight to populate other galaxies with our representative species.

I was only married one time and am now a widower. One of my biggest regrets in life is that I have no offspring and my family name will die with me. I believe it would be foolhardy of me to bring a child into this world at my age.I am now 56 years of age.

The purpose of this blog is to share some of my writings. I hope you enjoy reading them as much as I did writing them.

Leave a Reply

